FLOW 2015 BannerAdvisory Committee

FLOW 2015 was guided by a dedicated group of advisors who, over the years, have been instrumental in developing and applying the science, law and policy of instream flows. The IFC would like to graciously recognize the important contributions of these advisors who helped with the planning and development of FLOW 2015.

William J MillerSenior Aquatic EcologistMiller Ecological Consultants, Inc.
Dudley ReiserPresident, Senior Fisheries ScientistR2 Resource Consultants
Dana SchmidtSenior Fisheries Biologist and LimnologistGolder Associates Ltd
Tom PayneSenior AssociateNormandeau Environmental Consultants
Robert DeibelNational Instream Flow CoordinatorU. S. Forest Service
Daniel IsaakResearch Fish BiologistU. S. Forest Service
Chandler PeterRegulatory Technical SpecialistU.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Fort Worth District
Kevin StubbsFish and Wildlife BiologistU.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Roger Wysocki, DFONational Manager, ACRDPDepartment of Fisheries and Oceans, Canada
Don OrthThomas H. Jones ProfessorDept of Fish and Wildlife Conservation, Virginia Tech
Thomas B. Hardy, Ph.D.Meadows Professor of Environmental FlowsDepartment of Biology, Texas State University
Lara FowlerSenior Lecturer, Penn State Law; Research Fellow, Penn State Institutes of Energy and the EnvironmentPenn State University
Hal ThomasSpecial Deputy District AttorneyButte County, California
Lisa BrownStaff AttorneyWater Watch of Oregon
Larry MacDonnellAdjunct FacultyUniversity of Colorado Law School
Paul T. Jacobson, Ph.D.Senior Technical LeaderElectric Power Research Institute
Lisa Wojnarowski DownesDirector, Freshwater StewardshipAlliance for Water Stewardship
Joel HuntEnvironmental SpecialistManitoba Hydro
Lisa PellyDirector, Washington Water ProjectTrout Unlimited
Myron Hess, NWFCounsel, Gulf StatesNational Wildlife Federation
Mark P. SmithDeputy Director, North America Water ProgramThe Nature Conservancy
Brian RichterChief Scientist, Global Freshwater ProgramThe Nature Conservancy
Michael GarrityDirector, Rivers of Puget Sound and the Columbia BasinAmerican Rivers
James CaseyFreshwater Conservation AnalystWWF-Canada
Mathieu LebelWater Management PlannerAlberta Environment and Sustainable Resource Development
Ken ReidExecutive Vice-PresidentAmerican Water Resources Association
Tony WillardsonExecutive DirectorWestern States Water Council
Andrew PurkeyDirector of Western Water ProgramsNational Fish and Wildlife Foundation
Peter EvansExecutive DirectorInterstate Council on Water Policy
Michael LillyPresident, HydrologistGeo-Watersheds Scientific
Allan LockePresidentLocke and Associates
Clair StalnakerSenior ScientistUSGS (retired)

Last Updated May 3, 2019