The officers of the IFC are President, President-elect, Secretary, and Treasurer. Within the current North American structure there are five regions. These include four regions of the United States and one region of Canadian provinces. A regional director elected from each region plus two at-large directors serve on the executive committee with the IFC officers.
View IFC member agencies and associated Governing Council member.

IFC Officers (2020-2022)

President:
Robert Holmes

Statewide Water Planning Program Manager
California Department of Fish and Wildlife
Sacramento, California
Robert.Holmes@wildlife.ca.gov

Past President:
Dave Weedman
Aquatic Habitat Program Manager
Arizona Game and Fish Department
Phoenix, Arizona 
DWeedman@azgfd.gov

President Elect:
Dennis Riecke
Fisheries/Environmental Coordinator
Mississippi Dept of Wildlife, Fisheries, & Parks
Jackson, Mississippi
Dennis.Riecke@wfp.ms.gov

Secretary:
Rebecca Quiñones 
Rivers and Streams Project Leader and Climate Change Coordinator
Massachusetts Division of Fisheries and Wildlife
Westborough, Massachusetts 
rebecca.quinones@state.ma.us

Treasurer:
Andy Brummond
Water Resource Specialist
Montana Department of Fish, Wildlife & Parks
Lewistown, Montana
abrummond@mt.gov


At-large Directors

Tom Annear
Adjunct Professor, University of Wyoming
Wyoming Game and Fish Department (Retired)
Cheyenne, Wyoming  
tcannear@hotmail.com

Christopher Estes
Aquatic Resources & Habitat Scientist
Chalk Board Enterprises, LLC
Alaska Department of Fish & Game (Retired)
Anchorage, Alaska 
christopher@chalkboardllc.com


Regional Directors (2020-2022)

Region 1 Director:
Del Lobb
Instream Flow Biologist
Wyoming Game and Fish Department
Cheyenne, Wyoming 
del.lobb@wyo.gov

Region 1: AK, AZ, CA, CO, HI, ID, MT, NM, NV, OR, UT, WA, WY

Region 2 Director:
Mark VanScoyoc
Survey Coordinator/Aquatic Ecologist
Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks & Tourism
mark.vanscoyoc@ksoutdoors.com

Region 2: IA, IL, IN, KS, MI, MN, MO, ND, NE, OH, SD, WI

Region 3 Director:
Vann Stancil
Research Coordinator, Habitat Conservation
North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission
Kenly, North Carolina
vann.stancil@ncwildlife.org

Region 3: AL, AR, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, OK, PR, SC, TN, TX, VA, WV

Region 4 Director:
Chris Bellucci
Water Monitoring and Assessment Program
Connecticut Dept of Energy and Environmental Protection
Hartford, Connecticut
Christopher.Bellucci@ct.gov

Region 4: CT, DE, MA, MD, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT

Region 5 Director:
Ryan Whitehouse
Aquatic Ecologist
British Columbia Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development
Kamloops, British Columbia
Ryan.Whitehouse@gov.bc.ca

Region 5 (Canada): AB, BC, MB, NB, NL, NS, NT, NU, ON, PE, QC, SK, YT


Regional Directors – Elect (2022-2024)

Region 1 Director:
Tom Bassista

Technical Assistance Program Manager
Idaho Department  of Fish and Game
Boise, Idaho
tom.bassista@idfg.idaho.gov

Region 1: AK, AZ, CA, CO, HI, ID, MT, NM, NV, OR, UT, WA, WY

Region 2 Director:
Michelle Koch
Assistant Division Administrator – Water Policy
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
Lincoln, Nebraska
michelle.koch@nebraska.gov

Region 2: IA, IL, IN, KS, MI, MN, MO, ND, NE, OH, SD, WI

Region 3 Director:
Eric Nagid
Resource Assessment Leader
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Gainesville, Florida
eric.nagid@myfwc.com

Region 3: AL, AR, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, OK, PR, SC, TN, TX, VA, WV

Region 4 Director:
Nicole Cain
Instream Flow Biologist
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Albany, New York
nicole.cain@dec.ny.gov

Region 4: CT, DE, MA, MD, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT

Region 5 Director:
Yet to be filled

Region 5 (Canada): AB, BC, MB, NB, NL, NS, NT, NU, ON, PE, QC, SK, YT


Instream Flow Council Regions

 

 

Last Updated November 12, 2020